Wednesday, September 15, 2010

And the winner is...

Graham Scott The winner of theEd Wood Teaching Award 2010 is Graham Scott from the University of Hull for his work on student managed learning.

The Ed Wood Teaching Award was established in 2008/09 to provide an annual opportunity for bioscience academics to receive national recognition for their outstanding learning and teaching practices. All UK bioscience academics who work in higher education or who teach higher education in a further education establishment are eligible for the Award.

Next year, there are going to be some changes to this award, so sign up now for the Bioscience Teacher of the Year 2011.