Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Learning Blackboard 9.1 the hard way

Bad choice

The conversation I really wanted to have with Blackboard goes like this.

"Users: Delete: Select all"

"Are you sure? This will delete all users."

"I am sure."

"No really, we mean *all* users, including you."

"Ah, OK, thanks for warning me".

We think you probably want Bulk Delete."

"Yes, that's it, thanks."

"No problem."

Instead, the conversation went like this.

"Users: Delete: Select all"

"This command cannot be undone."

And with that, all my courses had been deleted.

No comments:

Post a Comment